We are Swansea University’s Drama Society, better known as Shoreline Theatre.

We are Swansea University’s Oldest Society25190632192_b47533a10a_o and have been writing, devising and performing quality productions since 1922. Shoreline Alumni include the founders of the physical theatre company Frantic Assembly and local Swansea establishment Volcano Theatre.

We have performed in a wide selection of venues all over Swansea including The Dylan Thomas Theatre, Diva’s, the Taliesin Arts Centre, Volcano Theatre, the YMCA, Grand Theatre Arts Wing and others.





In order to join Shoreline Theatre you have you can sign up at our stall at Freshers Fayre, speak to a Committee member or Pay Membership through the Union WebsiteWe currently have two forms of membership available, we have regular membership for students who are currently in Swansea University and we also have associate membership for people outside of the University who may have graduated and still want to stay involved in the society.

You must be either a regular or associate member of the society in order to audition and star in one of our productions

Once you have paid for membership be sure to join our Facebook Group to keep regularly updated with the auditions and events going on within the society.

2016/17 Committee

  • President: Lauren Jenkins
  • Vice President: Jevan Cannon
  • Secretary: Katie Donovan
  • Publicist: Ellie Bergin
  • Social Media Representative: John Fish
  • Treasurer: John Welch
  • Arts Director: Pat Abdulla
  • Technical Director: Michael Jeffrey
  • Social Secretary: Katy Card